British Museum ’11.

What I like about this place, is that it is free to get in. The British Museum is an institution that allows access to History and Culture to whoever wants it – especially on rainy days, when you’re broke and can’t even afford a coffee in Starbucks cause it costs an arm.

I remember the first time I went there. I was around 16 or 17, with my class in high school. I remember being amazed by how big it was and how cool it was to see the mummies, these guys who died thousands of years ago and were there, on display, before the eyes of millions of visitors. Quite sad in a way.

Anyway, here are a few pics I have taken there with my Minolta. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

